The Technique of Pushing Someone Forward

The Technique of Pushing Someone Forward

Catalogue: bomb015
Formats: CD
Released: Oct 2004

The Technique of Pushing Someone Forward is the new album from Sweden's Kelly 8.

For the uninitiated, Kelly 8 are a post-rock band in the truest sense of the phrase. This is a sound that harks back to those early 90's DISCHORD bands that broke new ground with every new record without forgetting how to write an unforgettable tune. On top of this you get Pia's fantastic vocals, a voice way more powerful, controlled and versatile than our scene deserves.

From the dark electronic intro to "Break a Habit" to the heavy punk drive of "The Carrier", the band break new ground while still retaining that unique as hell sound. Proper ace!


  1. Exit
  2. Dead End
  3. Straight Through Me
  4. Uppsala
  5. Break a Habit
  6. Minus One
  7. Moscow Time: Daylight
  8. The Carrier
  9. Here's to Nothing
  10. Summer Blonde
  11. George
  12. Departure

Recorded, mixed and produced by Carl Vikman and Kelly 8.

Pia Högberg - Vocals
Jacob Bergström - Drums
Joakim Berglund - Bass
Dan Åkhagen - Guitar


  • Kelly 8 - The Union
  • Kelly 8 - The Technique of Pushing Someone Forward
  • Kelly 8 - The Setup
Related news

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.