There's A Sadness At The Heart Of Everything CD
by Peachfuzz

Peachfuzz - There's A Sadness At The Heart Of Everything CD

Bombed Out Records


The South Wales underground rock and roll devotees return with their fifth album

Formed in Bridgend in the spring of '07, Peachfuzz have journeyed from the indie-power-pop of their first two albums (2000's So Here We Are Tonight and 2010's Everything Takes Forever) through the beefier punk-tinged rock of 2012's We Are Solid State and the measured alt-rock of their last album, 2015's Raise High Your Bright Halo Of Stars.

Never wanting to release the same record twice, the current Peachfuzz line-up of Adam Jones (guitar/voice), Matthew Griffiths (bass/voice) and Jimmy Tiley (drums) have taken things back to basics with their latest album, There's A Sadness At The Heart Of Everything.

Song lengths have been snipped and the layered guitar mangling has been stripped. The tunes and the harmonies remain (you can't teach an old dog new tricks) and a light production (courtesy of Adam's home recording set-up) seal the deal to give the record a sincerity and warmth that their 70s power-pop heroes would be proud of.

This product was added to our catalog on Tuesday 24 October, 2023.

Also purchased

Customers that bought this also bought:

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.