Army of Cats

Army of Cats

Catalogue: bomb014
Formats: MCD
Released: Oct 2003

New 6 track EP from this Leeds trio. Army of Cats see's Eighty Six pushing their sound further towards the likes of Jawbox or Hot Snakes with this release as they put the melodic punk on hold for a dirtier, more rocking approach. The result is some of their most confident work to date and a CD that'll have your foot tapping and your hips swaying to the sound of new rock.


  1. The Concept of Negative Mass
  2. Movement 31
  3. Stranger Danger!
  4. Secret Eyesore
  5. Kirk to Bridge
  6. Phantom Limb

Recorded and mixed by Pat Grogan in April 2003.

Related bands
  • The Magnificent
  • That Fucking Tank
  • Kill Yourself
  • Buzzkill
  • Pixel Pixel Pixel
Related news

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.