Sham Laws EP

Sham Laws EP

Catalogue: bomb044
Formats: Download
Released: Apr 2022

Slow Science return after an eight year hiatus with two of their finest songs to date!

Reforming to play 2022's Manchester Punk Festival the band decided to enter the studio to record these two songs, the origins of which date back to a time when the band was last active but which required a little work to complete while in the studio.

I think it's therefore safe to say that with Sham Laws, Slow Science are picking up right where they left off despite their lengthy absence. This is life-affirming, anthemic, fist-in-the-air indie-punk that's unmistakably the sound of London's finest with Jon and Stacey's duelling vocals, shout-along choruses and the finest guitar noodling this side of Eddie Van Halen!

Let's just hope we won't have to wait another eight years to hear from them again but for now, welcome back Slow Science, you've genuinely been missed!


  1. Cold Smoke
  2. What We Are

Al - drums & vocals
Jon - guitar & vocals
Paul - guitar
Stacey - bass & vocals


  • Slow Science - Sham Laws EP
  • Slow Science / The Dauntless Elite - Split
Related bands
  • Axes
  • Surf Combat
  • The King Blues
Related news

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.