On with the Experiment

On with the Experiment

Catalogue: bomb017
Formats: CD
Released: Jul 2005

Remainderfour are shamelessly “indie-rock”, though if this was 1992 the term would most likely be “post-hardcore”, peddling a sound that harks back to those mid-period REVELATION bands like Sense Field, Farside and Elliott, while Gemma’s voice brings to mind the haunting fragility of Jen Wood. From the opening track, "A Few Reminders" through to acoustic closer, "Homebody", this album will take you through songs covering a myriad of tempo’s, moods and emotions.


  1. A Few Reminders
  2. Conveyor
  3. The Bookmaker
  4. Tether
  5. So this is a Goodbye
  6. Waiting Games
  7. Vista
  8. If Things Go Wrong
  9. Borderland
  10. On with the Experiment
  11. Dialogue
  12. Killing Time on the Achensee
  13. Homebody

Recorded and mixed at No Recording Studios, Essex in November 2004 to January 2005. Engineered by John Hannon.

Gemma Mather - Vocals
Paul Coleman - Guitar
Chris Wooding - Bass
Steve Durham - Drums


  • Remainderfour - On with the Experiment
Related bands
  • Otherwise
  • Mine
  • Coma Kai
Related news

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.