Everything Takes Forever CD
by Peachfuzz

Peachfuzz - Everything Takes Forever CD

Bombed Out Records


Heart-on-sleeve indie power pop from three Welsh lads who grew up listening to The Replacements, Big Star and Crazy Horse. Take the songsmithery of Bandwagonesque-era Teenage Fanclub, the lyrical finesse of The Hold Steady and rough it up with vocalist Adam Jones' "Mike Ness-meets-fellow-Welshman-Kelly Jones'" croon and you'll have some idea of where this band are coming from.

Everything Takes Forever is the second album from Peachfuzz, following on from their 2008 debut. Unashamedly a summer album, with it's ballsy yet crafty pop hooks and angst-ridden lyrics, these ten brilliant tracks will conjure up an overall image of teenage life in the Valleys. Adam sings about lost love, teenage excesses and hardcore shows with all the authenticiy of someone who's been there. It's no wonder Ben Deily from The Lemonheads called Peachfuzz "So damned brilliant".


  1. Sudden Glow
  2. Let's Get Healed!
  3. Everything Takes Forever
  4. Static on the Dial
  5. Feeling Nothing
  6. Yr Sons & Daughters
  7. That Summer
  8. You Get What You Came For
  9. Are We Broken?
  10. For the Children of Judas

This product was added to our catalog on Monday 07 June, 2010.

Also purchased

Customers that bought this also bought:

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.