Dolomite LP
by The Take

The Take - Dolomite LP

Art For Blind


Four years on from their Household Name Records released debut album, Propeller, The Take now present their 2nd full-length album, Dolomite.

The Take still take inspiration from their heroes (Jawbox, Jawbreaker, Samiam at al) but they now developed a song-writing maturity that’s sure to also land them comparisons to some of todays more commercial, punk-influenced mainstays.

The CD version of this album is available on Bombed Out Records.

[ Read more on The Take... ]


  1. Leather Jacket "Play mp3
  2. Sample Life
  3. Rubber Pigs
  4. Slow Ender
  5. Hand Over Fist
  6. Laika
  7. Handshakes
  8. Dover
  9. Patient
  10. Stay Connected
  11. Awake for Hours
  12. The Lizard and the Light
  13. Who's Right

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 15 October, 2006.

Also purchased

Customers that bought this also bought:

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.