Greetings from the Welfare State CD
by V/A

V/A - Greetings from the Welfare State CD

BYO Records


Sampler of UK punk bands. Features rare & unreleased tracks by Snuff, Goober Patrol, Citizen Fish, Four Letter Word, Red Flagg '77, Stains, etc. Also contains a two-sided 9.5 inch x 19 inch foldout poster with a full color reproduction of the cover art on one side and a biography on each of the bands on the reverse, along with a black & white photo of each and their discographies. 1999 release. The full titles is 'Greetings From The Welfare State'.


  1. Goober Patrol - Over The Wall
  2. Consumed - Drink It Up
  3. Road Rage - When We Were Boys
  4. Red Flag 77 - How Low
  5. Silencer 7 - When America Falls
  6. The Stains -Step Into The Light
  7. Newtown Grunts - Solidarity
  8. Four Letter Word -  Unconditional
  9. Trutlehead - Godsend
  10. Erase Today - Feels Like Rain
  11. Leatherface - Boogie On Down
  12. Snuff - I Will Survive
  13. Imbalance - Best Intentions
  14. Citzen Fish - Will Swap
  15. Panic - Movers And Shakers
  16. The Tone - This Is A High
  17. Joe Ninety - Sophism
  18. Airbomb - Turn It Off
  19. Southpaw - On A Limb
  20. Grover - Front Door

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 05 February, 2006.

Also purchased

Customers that bought this also bought:

About us

Bombed Out Records is a non-profit, do-it-yourself record label based in Leeds and Harrogate in the UK. Our first record was released in 1998.

We've released records by: The Amistad, Blocko, The Brown Hound James Band, Caves, The Dauntless Elite, Dropnose, Dugong, Eighty Six, Fig. 4.0, Homebrew, Jets Vs Sharks, Joe Ninety, Kelly 8, The Leif Ericsson, The Mercy Suite, Peachfuzz, Remainderfour, Saturday's Kids, Slow Science, The Take, Wooderson and Zapiain.

Please get in touch for trades/wholesale enquiries.